Teacher / Staff Member of the Year

Beginning in 2019 OPSF began recognizing two teachers of the year, one from the High school and one from Prairie View as well as a District staff member of the year. These individuals are nominated by their peers, patrons, parents or students for outstanding contributions and dedication to the teaching profession and education. A short narrative is submitted outlining the personal characteristics and accomplishments that warrant the nominee's selection for the award.

The recipients are recognized at the end of the year staff appreciation event.  Newest members are listed first in the photo gallery.  

jody ziola

2023 PV Teacher of the Year

Jody Ziola

cheri maupin

2023 HS Teacher of the Year

Cheri Maupin

dylon zink

2023 Staff of the Year

Dylon Zink

julie laflan

2022 Teacher of the Year

Julie Laflan

gladys einsphar

2022 Staff of the Year

Gladys Einsphar

sheri bryant

2021 PV Teacher of the Year

Sheri Bryant

rozy tuttle

2021 HS Teacher of the Year

Rozy Tuttle

megan nowak

2021 Staff Member of the Year

Megan Nowak


2020 Teacher of the Year

ALL Teachers (COVID-19 Year)

donna real

2020 Staff Member of the Year

Donna Real