Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


School Board

Home > breadcrumbs: District Information > breadcrumbs: School Board >


Ajax Loading Image


NASB Announces Awards of Achievement to local School Board Members

The Nebraska Association of School Boards (NASB), Board of Directors and staff, recognized the 2017 Award of Achievement recipients during the North Platte Region Meeting on Wednesday, August 30, 2017.


NASB is a private, nonprofit organization that serves the needs of Nebraska public school districts and Educational Service Unit board members.  Nebraska’s 1,724 school board members from across the state may participate in board development training throughout the year by attending workshops and conferences to help strengthen their role in governance, legislative advocacy, and stewardship of district resources in support of student achievement.


In recognition of their volunteer time and commitment to education, the Association commends continued participation and growth in knowledge and best practice governance.  Through the Awards of Achievement program, the following board members in attendance were recognized at the meeting for their outstanding excellence:


Level 3                  Tom McMillan                   Anselmo-Merna Public Schools

Level 4                  Alan Jacquot                      Anselmo-Merna Public Schools

Level 3                  Ryan Stearns                      Brady Public Schools

Level 5                  Sheila Stromberger         Chase County Schools

Level 6                  Sandy Noffsinger             Dundy County Stratton Public Schools

Level 2                  Jesse Stevens                    ESU 15

Level 3                  Dennis Chipman               ESU 15

Level 4                  Warren Everts                   ESU 15

Level 2                  Nikki  Bergeron                 ESU 16

Level 5                  David Lawler                      ESU 16

Level 2                  Marian Richards                Hayes Center Public Schools

Level 1                  Yvette Troyer                     Hershey Public Schools

Level 2                  Jodi Seamann                    Hershey Public Schools

Level 3                  Sheri Hartley                      Maywood Public Schools

Level 1                  Matthew Pederson         North Platte Public Schools

Level 2                  Delbert Altig                       North Platte Public Schools

Level 4                  Jo Ann Lundgreen            North Platte Public Schools

Level 2                  David Kling                          Ogallala Public Schools

Level 3                  Douglas Davis                    Ogallala Public Schools

Level 3                  Todd Neill                            Ogallala Public Schools

Level 3                  Tania Perlinger                  Ogallala Public Schools

Level 1                  Amy Stanley                       South Platte School District 95

Level 2                  Elizabeth Sherman          South Platte School District 95

Level 3                  Rex Walz                              Stapleton Public School

Level 4                  Ron VanSkiver                   Sutherland Public Schools

Level 5                  Jannette Lantis                  Sutherland Public Schools

Level 2                  Ben Widener                      Wallace Public School Dist 65 R

Level 4                  Laurie Maris                       Wauneta-Palisade Public Schools


Board members are awarded for their participation in NASB Services and Programs as well as attendance at NASB workshops and events. Just as board members have made a commitment to provide a quality education for students in their districts, NASB strives to provide quality resources and opportunities for its members.  There are ten total levels of achievement that carry over year to year.

Inserted Image

Back To Top